In years past, the PROSE Awards had been dated according to the copyright year of the titles they honored. Starting with 2015, PROSE changed the dating of the awards to reflect the year in which they were awarded. Thus, the year attached to the list of judges changed accordingly. The 2015 PROSE Awards honored works published in 2014, and the judges for that year are also listed as 2015.