The 2018 PROSE Award entry deadline has passed.

Awards Available
'Best of' Awards
E-Product Awards
Journals Awards


  • 64 available awards
  • 5 “best of” awards chosen from 58 book, reference, journal and eproduct categories
  • 45 book subject categories for which traditional print, electronic publications and print/electronic packages are eligible
  • 6 electronic product awards
  • 7 journals awards for which electronic journals are eligible
  • No maximum limit to submissions per publisher in any category
  • Awards seals available for winners in sticker and electronic format to promote their win
  • Judges tweeting live from inside the judging deliberations room
  • Increased emphasis on journals with new journals categories and expanded eligibilty as well as special attention to the journals entries during both the judging process and the Awards luncheon
  • Awards ceremony featuring the announcement of the 2018 PROSE Awards for Excellence and 2018 R.R. Hawkins Award winners, and the R.R. Hawkins Award winner’s speech